Archive Saulius Macaitis prize 2016

The Critics’ Choice programme, already in its fifth year, brings festivalgoers works selected by famous film critics. 12 cinema experts, 8 of whom are members of FIPRESCI, chose 12 films out of 52 suggested candidates. One of the films in this programme – Chilean director Patricio Guzmán’s “The Pearl Button” – was awarded the special Saulius Macaitis prize, named after the legendary Lithuanian film critic.

The Pearl Button
2015 / France, Chile, Spain / dir. Patricio Guzmán
El botón de nácar

The content on our website is unavailable, because your internet browser is not up to date.

Please upgrade your browser or use a different one to enjoy our site to the fullest.

We apologize for the inconvenience.